Enter your email below to join our mailing list:

No public Twitter messages.

Are EB-5 Regional Centers designated and approved by the US Government?

August 25, 2011 @ 11:00 am
Posted by Exclusive Visas

All EB-5 Regional Centers that are approved by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service are government designated.  In order to become an EB-5 regional center, the center must first go through a USCIS approval process.  The center’s proposal must show:

- How the regional center plans to focus on a geographical region within the U.S., and must explain how the regional center will achieve the required economic growth within this regional area

- That the regional center’s business plan can be relied upon as a viable business model grounded in reasonable and credible estimates and assumptions for market conditions, project costs, and activity timelines

- How in verifiable detail (using economic models in some instances) jobs will be created directly or indirectly through capital investments made in accordance with the regional center’s business plan

- The amount and source of capital committed to the project and the promotional efforts made and planned for the business project. 

There may be a number of EB-5 regional centers that ‘highlight’ that they have a unique government designation.  EB-5 investors should be aware that this normally means the center has some level of state government control, not federal government, and that it doesn’t necessarily indicate any higher level of quality or guarantee. 

For more information, please contact Fred Burgess or Joe Sloboda at info@eb5exclusive.com  or 001+1-954-727-9800.


You must be logged in to post a comment.

EB-5 Investor Visas - Permanent U.S. Residency with the EB-5 Program

EB-5 consultants from Exclusive Visas assist foreign investors looking for EB-5 visa options to obtain U.S. residency. Each EB-5 consultant is experienced in EB-5 investor visa procedures.

2149 N Commerce Parkway Weston, FL
Phone: (954) 727-9800